header
Last Updated: 12/19/2008 from October, 2006 email

Hiromi Konishi

Affiliation/Institution: University of Wisconsin
Email: hkonishi85282@hotmail.com

Academic
University prior to coming to ASU: Niigata University
Status at ASU: Postdoc
Time period at ASU: 1999 - 2002

My family and myself

Name of spouse/partner: Hiro (Fomal name is Hiromi)

Names, birth dates of children: Yuki (12/27/1995; 5th grade) and Shuka (3/23/2000; 1st grade).

Your current and/or former position and duties: Departments of Geology and Engineering, University of Wisconsin. I am taking care of X-ray Lab and doing TEM research.

Special activities, honors, awards, imprisonments, etc. Retriever training for my health.

Contact information: I have not yet have new address in Madison. hikonishi@gmail.com

After leaving ASU, I was in New Mexico (UNM; 2002-2004), Indiana (IU; 2004-2005), Baltimore (JHU; 2004-2005), and New Mexico (2005-2006). In 2004 and 2005, I worked in Baltimore, while my family was in Indiana. I had a good experience at JHU, but perhaps such living style was very hard for my family members, especially for children. My son, Yuki, became unstable and showed school refusal often. After leaving Indiana, I spent my time with Yuki, while doing some analytical consulting projects and technical translation jobs. Now, all of my family members are fine. I am starting to work at University of Wisconsin on October 1 as a research associate. I will take care of X-ray lab at Department of Geology (50%), and I am doing TEM research at Department of Engineering (50%).


7 * M Research Group at Arizona State University
http://7starm.asu.edu/